First Nation Critique

Dear President Trump.  Careless.  Ignorant.  Reckless.  Offensive.  Dangerous.  Damaging. Inappropriate.  Prejudiced.  Discriminatory.  Pandering.  False.  Immature.  Short sighted.  Wow Mr. President.  What in heavens name did you do to enrage the Navajo Nation?  In one letter they called you all these things.  Oh yeah.  You used a racial slur at a meeting honoring Indigenous peoples, calling a U.S. Senator, Pocahontas.  Not for the first time, you bully others to prove your own superiority.  My enemy, as a Christian do you even read the bible?  Do you remember the part about patience, kindness, not jealous or boastful, not arrogant or rude, Not insisting on your own way.  Not rejoicing in the wrong but rejoicing in the right..  Read your bible more.  Pray more.  I pray you spend more time with these Indigenous peoples. I pray they would teach you many things.  I pray you learn how not to be a bully. It’s the best I can do right now.  I really am not good at this ‘loving my enemy thing.’

Published by

DearTrump

Retired pastor, lawyer, counselor & advisor.

Leave a comment